2018 Outpacing Melanoma 5K

A big thank you to Team TKW for making the 2018 Outpacing Melanoma 5K an overwhelming success!   For the second year in a row, Team TKW exceeded its goal in support of Melanoma research at the KU Cancer Center.  Team TKW placed second in team fundraising, surpassing the team’s third place finish in 2017, our first year of participation.

Team TKW’s success is the result of the physical and financial commitment of each donor and 5K participant.  The TKW Foundation would like to express our sincere appreciation to the TKW Team members:

Jacob Byers, Jeffrey Byers, John Byers, Rohini Chakravarthy, Ann Cole, Traci Cole, Avis  Cosby, Jimmie Marie Cosby, Mark Cosby, Sara Crawford, Trisha Delong, Ashley Enz, Mary Ferguson, Megan Ferguson, Lauren Gore, Shari Hamblin, Judy Hanson, Teri Hanson, Connie Henry, Linda Hickey, Eric Holmes, Kahl Kristin, Donna Kueck, Lauren Martin, Laura McCarthy, Anne Melia, Tom Melia, Liz Michael, Nancy E Miller, Pam Moore, Anna Nelson, Ellen Neyman, Alli Nichols, Ayelet Parness, Lisa  Phillips, Madeline Preloger, Jocelyn Rabbitt, Joan Robbins, Elena Rusche, Kathy & David Scherler, Jeanne Shaw, Elaine Simeon, Michelle Smotherman, Barbara Stein, Sharon Steinerman, Sharon Sutherlin, Theresa Swallow, Elizabeth Tally, Kristin Trembold, Cindy VanHorn, Jaime Welsh, Sharon & Larry Wetwiska, Ashley Wiles, Joshua Wilson and Lazar Zachary

Special thanks to Brent Wetwiska for the beautiful T-Shirts!